at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

How not to take a good photo

I could easily create a collection of photos that portrayed Ivy as a very grumpy, sulky little girl- since her 'funny face' seems to have replaced 'cheeeeeeeze'. She's not in a bad mood in this photo, she was just making faces. This is her ready to leave for 'play-boop' carrying her new Gorilla that had just come in the post. 

Today was my first morning having to get up with Ivy for a very long time, since we've had grandparent helpers and Euan has been off school`. It went okay, but I was exhaust`ed by `the end `of the day. We made muffins (baking is an easy activity for me to do to keep Ivy entertained as it doesn't involve any bending down and she LOVES it). Whenever I had a lie down Ivy kept coming to lie with me and trying to fall asleep, so I put her for an early nap so she'd be awake for gaelic toddlers.

Thetre was only one other little girl at playgroup, she and Ivy played with the plastic tools. Ivy does love a good 'skew-dabber'

Ivy's favourite song at the moment is 'bang bang' sung by Nancy Sinatra. She 'sings' this to herself which is rather sinister and goes 'bang bang baby shot HIT GROUND! Baby shotted down!' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.