Gitama's World

By Gitama

Bob the Butcher......... Bird

A beautiful trip up into the hills today...........lovely to be back amongst it all....I love all the green stuff....I do miss living in the bush sometimes.

It has been pissing down raining heavily and the mist on the mountains made everything look like a mystical land.....all floating in and out of focus.

I took more pictures of Magpies and Minor Birds today...they are such characters....every one of them have different faces and personalities .........same as the seagulls. I must say I am becoming quite a fan of these 'common' birds.......the more I watch the more fascinated I become of them.

What stroke of luck that this little wet Butcher Bird posed for me..........he was very patient as the focus on my camera was not responding properly...arrrgh! I think he was happy with this side of his profile.

I love Butcher Birds they really are cheeky little devils. I remember when I first moved up to the Byron Bay area I went to visit a friend who lived in the bush.
We were having breakfast and as she got up to make the tea a Butcher Bird flew in through the back door grabbed her toast (a whole slice) and flew out the front door...you could of scraped my chin off of the floor.

I soon found out that they become very tame very quickly if you feed them...just like most animals and birds ...but these still remain very cheeky ....give 'em an inch and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.