twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

All up and at 'em for starting at 7, and...no internet. Great. So I busied myself at home with doing what I could without technology, but eventually it became clear I would have to forego the comfort of home and head into the office...

So I sat in a quiet corner and quietly got on with it. Took the chance to dive out at lunchtime with great glee - took the bike to Abbeyhill and had a potter about there before returning to the gloom of the office.

Left at 4 to go and speak to the lawyer and then home to pick up picnic bits and go and sit in the Meadows along with 3,000 others, armed with portable bbqs and copious amounts of alcohol.

Spent half an hour chatting / helping TPR and then cooked harissa / honey / lemon prawns for dinner at hers (there was a levity in the house not often there?) before cycling home around 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.