Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

St. George's Day in Rishton.

A brilliant sunny St. George's Day.
I walked in Rishton, and visited the raised bed and took water for the seedling and Strawberry plants.
Arthur and Tiffany are in my collage as they are at home here.
Very warm and pleasant.
I remembered it is also Shakespeare Day, being his birthday and the day in his time of his passing  from this life on Earth.
I find his version of our language profound and meaningful, with universal messages and wisdom that can be helpful and inspiring.
Also doing washing of clothes and dishes, while listening to Jeremy Vine and those who call in to his radio show.
We would be in a difficult place without power, but I am strongly against fracking and all forms of environmental disrespectfulness.
I am far from perfect myself, and am working to walk my talk on this.
It is a view that is at times hard to defend, but like St. George slaying the dragon, we each are slaying our inner demons daily, and then we see the fruit of what we have sown.
Jesus said to ask, seek and knock, for the higher answers and if we wait on the Lord, I am hopeful the true better way can open.
All the very best for a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.