Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Church garden flowers.

I am sharing these flowers for my photo today.
I went on the train to Accrington, and had the good company of a young mother , who was going to seek help with employment at Job Centre Plus.
I myself did not progress with the search for paid employment, and I am happy to do volunteering at One Planet shop, where I found kindred people today.
The weather has changed today, after several days of sunshine and blue skies to cloudy, very cold weather. It is such a change I am finding it hard to stay cheerful, but mostly glad it is no worse.
Being able to count the blessings and keeping a gratitude journal is a practice that helps me block out the negativity.
A preacher called Graham Cooke, on godtv, also recommended focussing on the Fruit of the Spirit, and amazingly, we may send forward, or allocate relevant spiritual Fruit to situations and places and people and animals to lift their atmosphere and soul.
I found that wonderful to hear.
Good wishes for a pleasant weekend blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.