snailspace

By snailspace

Desperation blipping

Our Internet is broken. "Our", as in "The Island's"  - for two days now we have been limping along at around 0.2 Mb/s on the download side. Doing anything at all is difficult - viewing your photographs is nigh impossible. I apologise for not being able to visit and comment. We need a new part at the exchange, apparently. We wait.

I have been filling my time by visiting my photo magazine stash. I have been investigating those cover discs that get chucked in a cupboard, to be looked at "one day" and what do you know, they turn out to be useful and fun now that day has arrived. I am filling my photo armoury with brand new editing skills. You may well be sick of seeing them before long...
Today I have been doing mono conversions with adjustment layers in Photoshop and adding textures to age my images, then toning them and adding brushed borders.  Right up my alley. I also learned how to do things with nudes but it failed to grab my attention so I  haven't practised that.

Looking around for a desperation blip I snapped my succulents and was made painfully aware of how neglected they are. Tomorrow I shall fill some time waiting for the Internet by spring cleaning my plants. Mr L will be sanding the concrete floor to level it out and I think we may look forward to supper at the pub again after that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.