St George's Day

There is a general apathy towards St George's Day which I find very sad. Other countries are fiercely patriotic, but we just don't have that burn to raise a flag and celebrate. Well I wore my red, white and blue t-shirt today! 

Another sunny day meant another busy day. Pat and Sue left early to appear on Salford City Radio and chat about the tearooms. 'Choose a song' the girls said before they left....well the minute someone says that all songs went out of my head. In the end I went for Bruno Mars...Marry Me. They were playing it as I walked home so I sang along and didn't care who heard ha ha ha.

It is Tracey's birthday today...I nipped round this evening and we sat outside with tea and cake. Max couldn't wait to eat his piece. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.