Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Jubilee partay planning!!!!

Well first of all the consultant appointment was very reassuring. Lovely man with time to chat and talk and listen.

He was shocked at how poorly DS was in Feb/march and said the the flu this year has been particularly nasty.

He believes DS is suffering from chronic fatigue syndrome/post viral fatigue. It is only just being recognised in children apparently. There is a man in Birmingham who is very knowledgable about all of this so we are being referred back to him and on the NHS.

He said a tonsillectomy would be a disastrous choice at the moment as DS not strong enough to cope with it. However he did say for us to come back in September/October and it might be a course of action then.

As it is we all feel better. I have a diagnosis and a plan of action. I have to keep a diary and we have to let DS take things at his own pace. It also makes sense of a lot of things. Yesterday he asked me when he will start to feel better. It's tough because some days he is ok and then others he is like a limp dish rag.

Basically the consultant fee queue jumped an eight week wait. I am not entirely comfortable with what we did but feel better for knowing.

In other news I am going to Barry Island tomorrow for a hen night.

Then Monday going to Tutbury Castle and then Tuesday we are having a jubilee party so I went and bought some tat to hang up today. I was supposed to be borrowing a life size cardboard queen but sadly she has disappeared so I bought a mask. Makes for rather a demonic looking queen I thought.

Do you like my bag? It has been blipped before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.