Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

You should be careful what you ask for....

Apparently she announced to her best friend.

" I want my hen night in Barry and I want a stripper dressed as a cowboy "

We got there. We had no hotel room....long story but it was sorted. We spent a very bizarre night in a pub in Barry where a part of Gavin and Stacey was filmed. There was karaoke.

The standard of karaoke in Wales compared to Birmingham was unbelievably high. We had a 69 year old ex club singer and a young girl who was worthy of an X Factor semi final at least.

We waited a looooong time for the stripper who was coming from Bristol who judging by the state of his towel had enjoyed a busy night.

The act along with his towel was filthy dirty and made me cringe a lot. The hen I am sure regretted her words very much.

It was a fun night though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.