wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

John Wayne was wrong

John Ford and John Wayne are primarily, although not entirely, responsible for most of the world view (in a curiously pathetic way) on the "code of the west" and how a "man" should be, act and represent!

That and the conflict between the Native American tribes, living off the land and the U.S. Calvary sent out to rid this "promised" land from the savages hell-bent on removing their hair from their heads!

One such moral "code" all real men should adhere to was this line from that classic of classic westerns: She wore a yellow ribbon

"Never apologise mister, it's a sign of weakness"

Truthfully I have had enough ketchup, over the past week, to last a lifetime. So after, yet again, observing my eggs swimming in the "Red Sea" this morning, I allowed my weakness to show!

The photo? We discovered this loving bit of public art outside the bank, yesterday after lunch, (ketchup on my burrito gave me reason to rethink my opposition to 'taste')

Upon closer inspection, She thought it reminded her of her mother. (Don't ask)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.