Knotting

Last week I was delighted that we just had Will's actual birthday to celebrate with no party casting a cloud. Obviously today I realise that was a stupid emotion, the party is tomorrow and a roller skating party means I also have to lay on a spread. So we are once more knee deep in 8 biscuits, a cake has been baked in an inappropriately sized tin and the living room is like a balloon fest. And Will has learnt how to tie knots in balloons.

Just the sodding party bags to organise tonight then and jam sandwiches to make in the morning.

I am a brilliant party mum. Fact.

Edit: Turns out is not an inappropriately sized tin. There was an inappropriate amount baking powder in it. ie none. Have poured wine and reminded myself that they are only a bunch of 7 and 8 year olds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.