Couldn't be blummin bothered.....

.... with hunting down better photos today. So here is a clematis waiting to be planted. As soon as I sort out the trellis issue.

A good day though, cooking stuff, gardening and garden furniture relocations. I planted out a long bed of sweet pea babies and lined up a puppy protection shield of sturdy flower pots ( not the plastic ones which she tosses round the garden wth gay abandon before completely destroying them). Then with the stupidest idea of the day scattered the whole area with chicken manure pellets. At which point Rpsie got ever so interested on the whole area. We shall see if any of them make it.

I made a cake, my parents came round to share it and I sent them home with the leftovers. I am at the wrong end of the half stone see saw dance I do to have cake in the house this week.

Roast chicken for dinner. Will has very gratifying gone from not really eating meat as a toddler to increasingly liking it more and more, especially in a roast, to the point where he was still begging for extra chicken long after we had cleared it all away.

Then Cluedo. Daisy won. Obvs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.