Collared Dove

I have had an interesting day. I got my doctor's appointment but with a locum. She was helpful but did not really know what the problem was. After consulting with a colleague she thought that my leg pain might be a DVT (blood clot). So I,m off to the hospital. NHS swings into action brilliantly when there is a life threatening problem. Six hours later I am cleared of a DVT so no major problem. Yet ironically I am not yet any closer to resolving what is wrong, though have the pain relief better organised. I think it is a muscular problem and hope it will continue to improve, if not back to the doctors.

Strange though I feel better, even though I still have the same problem. Sat in the Acute Medical Unit today surrounded by potential stroke victims, heart attacks etc etc I felt much better off. I have felt really down this week and still have to resolve it all but it's the weekend, I took my first decent photo for a week and hope things will improve. Strange day indeed.

Have a good weekend folks. I hope to start commenting again this weekend. thanks for your kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.