Eat your heart out Masterchef!

Anyone who knows me will know I am not a fan of 'Masterchef' or any of the similar cookery programmes on the tellybox.

However. I have, at the suggestion of Bannanablip - Aka my daughter Hannah, -  been treated to a feast this evening in honour of said programme.

Banana and Sakalasafari - Aka Malesi - decided that they would serve a meal to rival any of those on the box and I was tasked with sourcing,  purchasing and serving the wine.

The menu: Parma ham and melon risotto to start courtesy of Happyframe.
Steak, with a spicy peanut sauce, zingy salsa and triple cooked chips for main courtesy of Bananablip.
Warm chocolate cupcake with Cornish ice-cream and a salted caramel and whisky sauce to follow served by Sakalasafari.

Wine: A chilled Pino Grigio - very dry - with the starter.
A wonderful, full bodied French Red - La Vieille Ferme - to compliment the steak.
And a very cold Cotes de Bordeaux desert wine with the sweet course.

My verdict?

Impossible to choose...............but I hope it's bed time soon. :)

And. I'll never eat again.......till breakfast.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.