FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Three years of blipping

It has been a wet day, although not too cold.  When I noticed the autumn leaves falling in the breeze, I thought I should try and blip them somehow.  I picked up a few, and walked around the house, thinking that I would lay them out on the grass and make the number '3' to celebrate my 3 year blip birthday today.  

The problem I had was it was hard to get a bit of grass on the lawn that didn't already have leaves on it.  Walking pass the wall on the house, I did a bit of creative thinking, and tried to stick the leaves to the house wall.....and it worked!  So here I have my blip.....boring, but rather creative for me (and I'm not usually a creative person!).

It's been a great three years.  I've met so many lovely people, from here and from all over the world.  When there was talk of blip falling over, it surprised me that I was rather sad at the thought.  No more blips, no more contact with other blippers from around the world.  So sad.

Luckily it hasn't happened......so here's to another 3 (or more) years of blipping.

Thanks everyone for your support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.