FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Somewhere over the....

.....rainbow grapevine, this rainbow was resting over the farm.   I saw it when I drove home this afternoon, but thought it would be gone by the time I got home and ventured out with my camera.  Luckily it wasn't, and I managed to get this photo  through our grapevine.

Our calves (born last season) went to Canterbury for grazing this morning.  They won't be back for 12 months.  After dropping them off, the truck bought back our rising 2 year old heifers which we sent down this time last year. 

It's always sad seeing your stock go, but is extra exciting seeing them come off the truck when they return home, 12 months older and so much bigger.  These 2 year old cows will have their first calves between August and October this year.

Thank you to everyone who posted lovely comments, stars and hearts on my 3 year blip birthday yesterday.  Your lovely comments really re-iterate the reason why I blip everyday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.