Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Detail

No Mono Monday from me today I'm afraid, although I did take a rather arty picture of a unique lamp during dinner...

The tulips were spotted on the desk of the lady who sits in the next aisle down... apparently they were there yesterday, but I never noticed. They looked just as good today, so I decided to record them for my blip posterity!! Disclaimer: I *may* post another blip of them tomorrow! ;)

Decided to treat ourselves to a fine dining Indian meal in the way of Ashiana by Vineet. (Vineet Bhatia being the first Indian to be awarded a Michelin Star.) He certainly produces some amazing food/flavours. A most pleasant evening, but feeling quite full now. I think it is the butter chicken, so going to do an experiment next time to be sure!

Hope your week started well... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.