The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dredger on the Cotswold Canal

This is the canal near Brimscombe, past the newly-restored Griffin Mill lock. Here is the upgraded footpath and a handy cyclist in the distance.

And this, I realised, is what a dredger looks like! It was having a sleeping hippo moment today, dozing in the mud, with no-one operating it. All this I saw because I was able to walk to work, from the school in Stroud to the rehab in Brimscombe, along the canal. It's been years since I walked all that way!

I came home afterwards and finally made the pizza dough that I have been threatening to make for ages. It rose, and all was well. We both had so much pizza that we couldn't actually finish it! I'm using up the Doves Farm blends of g-f flour that I have lying around, and they do taste gritty compared to my own blends. Ir's probably time to place another huge order of weird stuff from naturallylentils.com.

Instead. I've spent the evening placing orders for aromatherapy supplies, researching the latest trends in diffusers and discussions on Linkedin. I guess you call this continuous professional development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.