Where do you think we are going?

The girls were a bit surprised when they were put in the back of our car this morning, but quite happy to get out when we got to the kennels. R is away overnight so that’s why the girls are having a sleepover.

We stopped off at a store on the A1 to choose the material for the new sofas, the curtains and carpet for the lounge. Just need to make sure that the paint choices are right when they are in the room. I’m queen of the tester pots at present!!

Coming back into our “old” house feels odd, I’m gradually leaving go of it and focussing on the new house.

Washing and drying done. I went to my furniture restoration class in a state of lethargy, but the change of company, pace and smells livened me up. I’m home to a G&T and on viewing the pile of ironing, asking the question…… do I do it tonight or tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.