Oh behaaaaave!

Tuesday.....meh!

As you know, not my favourite working day of the week, but at least I got a lie in (my first patient wasn't booked in until 1pm), and to work in a nicer surgery as one of the dentists was off.

It's been a waste of a day really; the bulk of the afternoon was taken up by long appointments for fillings, however 1 didn't turn up (50 minutes wasted) and another cancelled last minute (45 minutes wasted).

The only triumph was managing to complete fillings on a youngster who cried and point blank refused to have anything done last time.
I always find its better not to force the issue; instead, I try the 'show and tell' method; talking them through the process start to finish (including needles and drills, honesty is the best policy) and we agreed they would come again and have the fillings done.
There was a wee bit of procrastination on their part, but we got there in the end (which we were both relieved about!).

In between times, I've kept myself amused by doing my best Austin Powers impression!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.