Lovely Evening

The day started with showers but got better as the day went on and then we've had a lovely calm sunny evening :)

I've been working all day in the office, scanning old photos and updating the database.  Also had plenty of folk in wanting to chat about the old photos I have up on my exhibition and the names are still coming in.  Even though I've collected hundreds of names so far, there's always more to gather when new photos arrive to the museum.
A relaxing evening in the garden and also out walkies with Sammy.  I've also been checking on the trees I planted last summer.  Many have survived the winter months and now starting to sprout leaves and hopefully grow well this summer coming.
Off to work in the pub again tonight.

Even with the fine evening, I didn't manage to snap much but finally caught the evening light when I got back home.  So nice to have the sunshine and it's now light way after 9pm.  The north side of my house at Aith, Cunningsburgh, now catching the evening light, and looking out towards my view over Helliness in the distance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.