Bare bulbs

Feeling very strange tonight. The chandeliers have come down. They were the first things to go up in this house when we moved in and now they are the first to come down.

It doesn't even look like our house without them. Gaaaaaaah!!

I was at work today whilst Angus's Mum and Dad came over and his Dad kindly took our light fittings down.

By the time I got back though, the house was upside down (a new level of mess), Squidge was in a nappy (!) starving hungry and stealing food from the fridge and Angus was asleep on the sofa while his parents supped cups of tea.

I have literally just sat down (8.30pm) after cleaning up, tiding up, brewing up twice, cooking everyone dinner, clearing it away, bathing Squidge, putting her to bed, putting a wash on and then jumping back on my emails. Meanwhile Angus has done zilch and sauntered out to meet a man about a bar. His parents got the hint and left before bathtime as I think they could see my small talk had dried up.

Am thoroughly cheesed off. I am in one of my "I do everything around here" moods (well let's face it I do) so God help him when he strolls back in here later....not a happy wife tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.