The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Amaryllis

We got paid today.
Fortunately, we've had a pay rise. I bought a new duvet cover to celebrate.

Still, work was fun.One of the little boys paid me his highest comliment, "you're like a boy!" That was after I gave the children some ''snow' (biodegradeable corn starch pellets) to play with and throw at each other. In the afternoon, we took them swimming, as we have a hydro pool on site. After that, we tidied up, and I went off to learn Makaton sign.

Came home and had a lie down that lasted several hours! Finally got up when the neighbour knocked, asking for a favour. She complimented us on the Amaryllis, so I thought I'd blip it. Alll through the rain of early morning, and the sunshine of later afternoon and evening. I never got my camera out once.

CleanSteve is a whizz with plants. I just admire them.

Current read: One moment, one morning, by Sarah Rayner. Enjoying it more than i thought I would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.