Leith Walk

Cigs came late in the day; practically closing time....

I WILL get my Stockbridge one done, just not today. I barely ventured out during daylight hours, save to get Mexican bits for a dinner later that evening.

So after work, I headed into town; and spent the evening being cooked for, and entertained. Not bad for a Wednesday.

Fortified by some Hungarian chardonnay (surprisingly robust; lacked a little depth but overall not the cooking wine I had thought it might be), I came home via 'the Walk',

Very - almost unnervingly - quiet - I set about light trails in the drizzle. Triple bus action (a 22 and 11 going down the way, a 14 coming up) and a couple of taxis and - job done!

Squiggly underline; not the typical curve. And a long time since we had a circle dot on the I. Black paint on white wall that is the side of the Harp and Castle.

I've never been in there. Is there a reason for this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.