An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

A Step Up

Spring is almost over.  The days are warming.  Mornings are still a little cool.  On our walk past the T&P Warehouse, I took several shots of this stairway onto the loading dock The building has not been used in many, many years.  Looking around at the building, I wonder how much longer it will be standing.

Because I was at a convention on Wednesday, I went to preschool today.  Played with the kiddos inside until it was our turn to go outside.  Began by pushing them three at a time in a tire swing.  Soon, the ones waiting for their turn began tossing tennis balls into a nearby tree.  After a couple tosses, one of the balls got stuck in a branch.  The kids got such a kick out of watching me climb the tree to retrieve the  ball.  I looked around and almost all the kids were lined up to try to get their ball stuck.  What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.