Simply Me

By Suze981

And relax...

We liked the beach so much yesterday that we went back today.

Normally I'm not a beach person. When I go on holiday I like to explore, I like to experience new things and meet people. Also, being pale, ginger and freckley, I don't tan. In fact I go from white to lobster to white. Beach holidays never really worked for me as I'm always burnt to a crisp, overheating under the shade.

This week though I seem to be doing quite well. I'm only a little pink, overheating in the shade - but I don't seem to mind.

I've been reading The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and it's kept me captivated. My friend, Nanisa, recommended it to me and I would definitely recommend it on. It's simply beautiful. It's the best book I've read in a while. Buy it, buy it now!

Sadly I have now finished it (I'm actually a bit upset) - ah well, the Discworld will cheer me up again I'm sure!

I committed the ultimate holiday sin yesterday. I didn't have an ice cream. Everyone knows it's the law to have one a day on holiday. In back on track though - I've just had today's! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.