Planet Kids

My entire weekend revolves around my children's social lives. I guess it's going to be this way for a long time to come!

This morning we had THE party. It was a roaring success. Everyone turned up. The weather was great which meant that the kids could play inside in the giant soft play and then go outside to ride various cars and scooters around the race track, even taking them through the car wash if they fancied or to the child size petrol station. Yes, I did have a go too!
Everyone got on well. The cake was a huge hit (I had a panic yesterday that the cake wasn't big enough so made cupcakes as well as raced to the shops in the evening to buy Strawberry tarts and Black Forest gâteau for the parents). Ended up having far too much, which worked out well, as this afternoon we had my son's summer fete at the creche so we could take more cake for yet another celebration.

We played in the gardens at the creche and perused the display of photos of the various activities that the children participate in during the day. D was very excited when we told him that we were going to the creche and it was lovely watching him race around the place playing with his pals.

Apologies for day three of another cake photo, but I really like this photo of O and all of my other photos have lots of other children in.

We've got another busy day tomorrow. I'm really looking forward to going to work on Monday for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.