A rose for a rose

Yesterday one of the little boys at O's party bought her a rose, which we thought was so sweet and she proceeded to walk around with it in her mouth when we got home (no idea where she's seen that!). I thought I'd blip it as it's already starting to turn a little brown.

Today hasn't quite worked out how we originally planned as I had offered to volunteer at the annual BCT Sports Day in our local park. However I received a phone call early this morning to say it had been postponed due to the horrible weather - very wet (but much needed at the moment due to the recent dry spell). So we decided to go to the soft play. Again! We met up with some friends who couldn't make it to the party yesterday so it actually worked out really well.

This afternoon myself and my little boy have been chilling while my husband has taken O to yet another birthday party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.