AQUILEGIA

in my garden. Again a superb day, full of sunshine and sitting and reading
But first I worked a bit outside. A path that if you would not know that ishould be there I managed to clean. And at the same time discovered nice little plants that had grown beside it.
i think I become lazier every day. And it feels good. Nature is making overtime around us and I know how that feels.
We will Skype with Mischa this evening, it is great to have all the time to talk together.
The many aquilegia flowers will soon bloom fully and I love all their colours. This white one is the first, right at the front door.

My haiku:

The soft pastel shades
High on the green stems  is my queen
Of garden flowers

And the proverb:

Queen's weather.  (= fine weather)

1902  Guggisberg, The Shop, 177.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.