" JUST WALKING IN THE RAIN"

Phoebe and I ventured out in the horrible drizzly rain this afternoon, leaving Matthew and Mr A in the nice warm house!!  (raised eyes)

We got very wet and somehow it was nice, very few people about and we had the village to ourself.  Bo blipped a Dandelion yesterday, well here is one now in seed mode, ready to fly off and make lots more of the 'flipping' things.  But it did remind me of a lamp shade you can buy in Ikea!

Tonight we took Matthew to The Brewhouse Theatre in Taunton to see a show called Back to the Broadway and if you get a chance to see it if it comes to a theatre near you I would definitely recommend it.  Those of you who know me, know I am very critical when it comes to anything to do with music theatre.  Not only was the singing great but so was the choreography and they managed to create every production perfectly.

Matthew of course was reluctant to go but loved it joining in with songs from Phantom, West Side Story and Les Miserables, as I like to call it.

So a successful Saturday and we have been invited out for lunch tomorrow by a lovely couple in the village.  Hooray no cooking for me.

Thankyou all for your kind comments on yesterdays blip.  Enjoy the rest of this long weekend.  Hugs to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.