The Wren

By TheWren

Jubilee

I left both Cara and Bruce with their surrogate parents today as I headed off to Edinburgh to the annual Gardening Show held at Ingliston show- ground near Edinburgh airport. Although it was very chilly it remained dry throughout the day and it was great fun wandering around looking at different garden layouts and having the opportunity to purchase garden paraphernalia. In particular I was thrilled to find a pair of pond gloves which I will put into use immediately tomorrow to give my pond a bit of a spring clean.

The floral hall was the best place to be on the day- warm and full of plants with wonderful displays to excite the eye and tease the pocket. This display, however, simply had to be the blip of the day for me with its celebratory red, white and blue petunias.

Enjoy the jubilee weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.