Dick Dock Drake, Mother made a cake...

My father used to tell me this rhyme when skimming stones across a lake or river. I just googled it but couldn't find it,  however  I did come up with a nursery rhyme which bears a resemblance as follows:

A duck and a drake,
And a halfpenny cake,
With a penny to pay the old baker.
A hop and a scotch
Is another notch,
Slitherum, slatherum, take her.


Its little wonder he changed it as I'm not quite sure what it means & he will never tell me.

Anyway I digress - this duck (Charlie) drake, landed on our patio yesterday whilst we were cooking dinner. He just stood there until C gave him some bread which he scooped up pretty sharpish. He posed for quite a while & so despite it being yesterday that I took this shot. Today is lovely if you are a duck as it has been raining quite a lot.

I'm sure I will be back to normal tomorrow !

Don't know if I mentioned but its raining !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.