Melville Drive

The joys of
(a) A rainy Sunday with the boys
and
(b) Back to using the camera with no screen on it.

She wanted to borrow the camera to take shots of her girl's birthday. So in a gallant, cavalier act that I regretted and have every 3 minutes since I agreed to this, I was out with the option of the phone or the old camera.

And the stubborn pedant in me insisted on using the camera.

So after boiled eggs and toast and before pyjama purchasing in the dreich summer weather, we strolled around in the damp of Sciennes (again) on a Cigshunt.

This one is the reverse of the Cigs 2015 Cut-out-and-keep Christmas Special. So I'm trying to take the shot, unable to see what's there (or not). Unsure if I have even got the shot (the first thing that went before the screen was the battery clip which meant you had to hold the battery flap shut hard with your left thumb whilst having to hit the shutter button wit the right. Not the most ergonomically satisfying experience ever. THEN throw in the no screen bit...)

Anyway, that I got the person between the trees is more by luck than judgement.
And we then failed on pyjamas. Lego Movie, anyone? Whilst I rustle up a roast for dinner.

Black paint in capitals on street light box (in grey). Undated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.