Sciennes Road

Out on manoeuvres today. Tactical reconnaissance mission.

After a few hours grabbing some OT, the day swung into action from inaction around midday; armed with a list of essentials for the soon to be 10 year old Ciglette's birthday, I hit Asda then into town to collect her at the RV point at 1300 hours to transport munitions back home.

I got drafted into wrapping duties and hoovering before I was demobbed so I could go and fetch the boys. In what is not the most direct route, I swung past some of the ones I hunted down on Thursday evening in and around Sciennes and set about eliminating one from the list of targets.

A delightful Cigs / Deli combo in white pen on a green telecom box; no dates. Single underline; triple stripe above.

Now, where's the Hungarian chardonnay....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.