Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Evan the Yank

Decided to take the bike to work this morning and the train home due to the weather and being bad later in the day. Got to the end of the road and found the back tyre was flat. Came home and put the bike away and went into the flat via the bedroom only to set the house alarm off at 7am. Got to work and found I had left my work pass in my rucksack I use for the bike and couldn’t get in. Wished I’d never got up. Day didn’t get any better as we had an audit for ourDecided to take the bike to work this morning and the train home due to the weather and being bad later in the day. Got to the end of the road and found the back tyre was flat. Came home and put the bike away and went into the flat via the bedroom only to set the house alarm off at 7am. Got to work and found I had left my work pass in my rucksack I use for the bike and couldn’t get in. Wished I’d never got up. Day didn’t get any better as we had an audit for our Brazilian testing. The project that has only just been released and that took me 20 months to get through. Turns out the spec R&D gave us for the testing was wrong and we have a major nonconformity. Guess who has to sort that out.


We have a couple of guys over from the Boston plant to learn how to build the machines. After a crap week I took one of them out for a few beers. Met up with IB and RD in the Red Squirrel. Had a good night putting the world to right but won’t be making the gym in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.