Balmoral

Continuing with the Jubilee theme, although not deliberately, we spent most of today in the grounds of Balmoral Castle at the St James Place Foundation Half Marathon & 10k.

Needless to say I wasn't running, just supporting my uncle who was (and who had also been involved in organising the event) by lazing around on the picnic rug doing puzzles and building lego with the little ones and joining in the odd spot of footie and dodge ball. My lovely husband cycled the 45 miles over to meet us and we all celebrated my uncles time with tea, coffee and 'jubilee' shortbread in the Balmoral cafe.

The setting was superb, the company were lovely and the brass band were incredible. Not a bad way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

On arriving at the castle my older one said 'Woh that is a big holiday house'.

As for the little one, he seemed to think it was a pretty good kick around area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.