wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

Chewy, I think we're in the wrong century!!

It's #Mono Monday and I think it's theme is Star Wars

No offence, but not a big Star Wars fan here, She is a Harrison Ford fanGirl, but like I said before: "there's no accounting for taste"

Now then, while admittedly, I'm not a Star Wars freak, Indiana Jones and it's comic book/Saturday afternoon matinee style, now that brings me and my hot buttered popcorn to the sofa.

My favourite? "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom"

And now the photo's connection with the theme: This plane is one of the few surviving air-worthy examples of the "historic" Ford Tri-Motor aircraft, the first commercial passenger plane, left in service. She took a flight on it Sunday while it was touring the Bay Area.

Me? What, you kidding right?

Oh yeah, a Ford Tri-Motor was flown in the movie (hence the connection to Hans Solo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.