surely you can see

By petergarver

I had been planning to take a trip this week - to Southern Ohio, to see some caves in Hocking County and enjoy the leaves and a few more sunny days before winter, and to ride up the Ohio and see the Ceramic museum in East Liverpool. But as it happened, I couldn't leave Wednesday, and had to be back on Saturday, so I looked a little closer to home and decided to go to Toledo.

I didn't really take any pictures on the way there, but on my way out, I stopped briefly in Sandusky and some guy walked by and told me to take a picture of the confused tree - in bloom in late October.

I had been trying to figure out how to take a picture of that great staircase (which is in use, btw, and I think residential - there's a wind chime near the top).

So of course I just stuck both into one picture and got back on the road. Good times, bad picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.