barking mad!

By mcd3

Baltic!

Now i was going to have a wee lie in after my busy day yesterday but a phone call and an offer of a trip to North Berwick changed my plans.  Me & wee sis were dropped off for a wander along the main street and as we headed down to the harbour we were met by a mini tornado of sand whipped up the middle of road!! Ah and that wind chill factor that I had long forgotten about!  jeez it was baltic! (Sis was a sensible local and had brought a pair of gloves!) 
Anyway the sun was still shining and for some unknown reason i thought it would be a good idea to dip my tootsies in the North Sea .... and so I did ... Whilst telling the photographer to hurry up as I couldnt feel my feet! 
All good fun before we had to rush off the beach as the wind whipped up some heavy rain with a touch of hailstones! Managed to find shelter .... in a pub!! how handy! Dried out, drove home along the coast and spent the evening with Mum and Dad and a Chinese Takeaway from Sainsburys - all good again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.