Spicy chicken for dinner

When I woke up this morning my body was still sore, my energy still very low and my body temperature all over the place. I had some water, forced myself to have some breakfast, as I was not particularly hungry, and went back to bed. I then slept till the afternoon.

When I woke up again in the afternoon, I was feeling more refreshed and I started feeling slowly better after that. As I had no food at home, I had to go outside to buy some. At that point it was raining. This is the only time I spent outside today. Later on the sun made an appearance, which cheered me up.

Feeling much better this evening, although I haven't recovered my sense of taste or smell yet, which is rather annoying. Can't wait to taste my food again. My energy is definitely getting back though, so I'll go back to work tomorrow.

this is the only photo I took today. It was my dinner or nothing. I made myself some chicken in a spicy sauce in the hope that it would help me recover my sense of smell, but it didn't...

Thanks very much for all your kind comments yesterday. I do really appreciate them. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.