1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Comfort food

Long day. Knackered. Fried egg and ketchup sarnie.

I did a ten hour shift today, which wouldn't have been so bad but we were a bit short staffed and there was an awful gale blowing all day. It saps all your energy.

First stable of the day got me off on the wrong foot too - I found a newly fledged baby blackbird drowned in the water bucket. :-(

It's sibling was hopping about at the back of the stable and I realised I could hear the parents outside calling it. I managed to catch it and put it outside in the hedge, with the parents flapping about me. Then realised I should have grabbed a quick shot of it for my blip. Bet you wish I'd done that too, given my actual offering today!

Maybe next year they won't build the nest above the bucket, or teach their babies that they are not ducklings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.