1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Fun on the farm!

Lou's mum and younger sister were visiting her this weekend, so we went down to join them for the afternoon. As soon as we arrived we were roped in to doing some gardening, but were rewarded with lunch, sitting at the new garden table that has now been given a waterproofing treatment ( by Sav, who put the table together on our last visit! ). Then James went off to fix a leaking water trough, Sav took Jack for a walk, Jean and Emma set off back to the Midlands and Lou and I did the evening milking. There's never a dull moment there and it was a lovely way to spend my last day in England ( for two weeks! ).

Back home now and just time to blip before I finish off packing and go to bed. We'll be leaving about 2am to get me to Luton Airport in time for my flight in the morning, so I'd better get myself sorted. Oh yeah, I might need a shower too, I'm guessing my fellow travellers won't be too impressed with me if I smell of cows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.