Alaska

By Alaska

New Camera

This is #7 photo that I took with a new camera that arrived today. It is a Canon SX520, and while it is not the perfect camera, it will serve my purpose and the price was right ($200, free shipping).
I like the long zoom (42x) and the size, as it will be the camera that I carry with me all the time. (the DSLR is way too big!) Even this one will require a different shaped purse since the lens sticks out.  
I don't like the fact that it doesn't have a regular view finder, but I'll live with that. I have always liked the G 11, but dirt is inside the lens and the cost to have it fixed is too much, though I'm sure I'll still use it for some things.
The biggest thing this particular  photo told me is that I need to dust!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.