Small beginnings.....

Well, some of the children did pretty well last night and came back this morning with some very interesting comments and political views! Higher up the school, Years 5 and 6 have had a mini election, with candidates who wrote  manifestos and even did some canvassing. We shall see!

Glad to get home after a not too good day, then a cup of tea before going to vote myself. Wonderfully just over the road. Sadly the turnout at my Polling Station has not been good...experiencing a busy spell only as I got there. However I have seen a steady stream of people going past the window in the last hour. 

I'm quite looking forward to wearing my dungarees tomorrow! A little bit of dressing up and celebrating VE Day will end the week nicely, and it should be commemorated.)

(I am more than embarrassed by this picture, but it tells a story of 7th May 2015)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.