Kings Cross

Another railway shot with converging lines. The blurring of the train was deliberate as I wanted to give the impression of movement. There was an interesting poster on the tube wall behind the train which I wanted to include but unfortunately some people drifted in front of me at the critical moment.

I was up in London for the regular monthly meeting and was on my way home here. I missed the train back to Bearsted so had a few minutes to wait at Victoria where I was able poke my nose outside the station to see all the construction and development work going on there. It'll be good when it is finished I expect.

The evening was spent at Wetherspoons with Chris and Wendy - it was their Curry Club evening - you can say what you want about Wetherspoon pubs but their curry and drink offer is very good and the curry itself is very acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.