From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The beginning, or the end?

Mercifully, it was a quiet day after all the 'excitement' of the election results. The exit polls proved correct for a change.

Personally, the prospect of being underneath the Conservatives for another five years is not a pleasant one. That's democracy for you!

I voted Labour down here in England as I felt that was the only real chance to get rid of the Conservatives. Now, stuck with them for another five years despite my feeble effort, I am worried what dreadful things will happen to the NHS and local government workers like me.

If I had been living up in Scotland already, I would have voted SNP.

I think there might be an exodus from England before too long! I'll lace up my boots and start running....

Track? Nearly tempted with Bob Marley's Exodus, I have gone with one performed by the Moody Blues in 1964 as I heard it on the radio today - Go Now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.