Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Five hours!

Well, I'm delighted to report that Edinburgh South did not elect the candidate who thought that tweeted under a pseudonym that pensioners were 'too senile' to vote! So my vote DID count. He was one of only three SNP hopefuls who didn't gain a seat. Brilliant!

That was the high point of a difficult day. I was in pain all day - couldn't move. By the afternoon JR insisted that I ring the doctor again to get a painkilling jab. The doctor looked at me and sent me straight to the hospital, where I spent five hours! Though, of course, Friday afternoons are the worst time to go there!

There is a bit of doubt about the kidney stone infection... I go back tomorrow for a CT scan.

Here's a couple of gorgeous items - my new ladder and Archie, though he does look a bit grumpy... In fact, I think I had the same face on in the Waiting Room after about two hours....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.