madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Daisies

I love these daisies - they cover the walls, steps, windowsills and even the drainpipes in the village! I tried to introduce them to my garden - no success, until I found they had planted themselves in a hanging basket! I love the way plants find their own homes - seeing what appears in my garden and on the allotment is such a pleasure! 
The mice might well have been around today - but it was a grey old day and my shoulder was feeling painful and all the Mothers Day posts made me a little sad - so I slept a lot and missed their antics! 
I have another house guest - Mrs Twinkle from the allotment coop - found her gurgling and rattling in the coop as the other girls devoured the greens and grain I had given them. She and another had a virus  over a year ago, 3 treatments of antibiotics later she was ok - but apparently rather like shingles, it can return, but each time in a milder form, unlike shingles!! So I hope she will recover with a bit of TLC. She greedily stuck her beak into the egg, yogurt and grain I provided and although previous to this I had held her upside down several times to massage her crop she was not sick, which I'm not sure is good or bad - time will tell.  I have missed seeing all the girls, and will try to pop up there again just incase there are others developing the same. 
Discovered that when I use my phone to browse blip I am catching the unfollow button annoying placed in bottom right corner - so if anyone is reading this who knows I've unfollowed them please let me know!!! Hopefully I will find you sometime in the future anyway!!! 
More daisies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.