yet another day

By yetanotherday

Jubilee

We started the day with our Sunday morning walk and coffee and then spent the rest of the day indoors. Husband was finishing stripping the wallpaper in our son's bedroom so that it can be plastered this week. I bought some new cupboards for the bathroom last week, so I cleaned and rearranged everything in there.

I did pop over to see my brother and some of the neighbours were having a mini street party under some gazebos on their driveways. To be honest they looked a bit sorry for themselves huddled up trying to keep dry under there, hopefully they consumed copious amounts of alcohol and had a good time.

Our village celebrations are tomorrow and the forecast is for better weather, though I might need my wellies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.