Instography

By Instography

Waiting / not waiting

As sore as I expected though not immobile. Not that "can't bend enough to dry your feet" sore but sore so the second part of the dry run - the part where you have to get up, get back on the bike and pedal some more - was slower than usual but not dreadfully slow. About 1mph slower than usual, which I can live with. 

Other than that nothing much happened. Some mild excitement and profanity when some muppet thought it would be a good idea to overtake me on a roundabout, cutting right across me. Mind, he telegraphed his utter impatient fuckwittedness by accelerating loudly and failing to do any kind of turning so I would just have kept going instead of turning into his path if he hadn't been fast enough. Still, the apparently casual indifference to the consequences of a slight misjudgement on his part or bit of inattention on mine is pretty staggering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.